November/December Newsletter and Dates to Note

The next two months are a busy time at Ballet Conservatoire XIV! Please see below for important information and dates to note:

Tuesday, Oct. 30: No ARC Barre

Wednesday, Oct. 31: Closed - Halloween

Saturday, Nov. 3: Closed in preparation for the Ellicott City Ballerina Project Calendar Reveal

Sunday, Nov. 4, 4-6 pm: Ellicott City Ballerina Project Calendar Reveal & Celebration

  • VOLUNTEERS NEEDED: We are searching for four volunteers to assist with food, drink, and general assistance with calendar and photo sales.

  • Dancers who are performing at this event should arrive at 2:45 pm for a pre-performance run-through. Please wear your class uniform, classical tutu, and light makeup. Dancers should plan to remain for the entire event.

  • Parents of performing dancers: we are unfortunately not able to accommodate you in the studio until the event start time of 4 pm as we will still be setting up for the event. We have space for 2 family members per dancer to attend.

Tuesday, Nov. 6: Closed - Election Day

Friday, Nov. 16: Make-up classes. Sign up on the bulletin board in the waiting room. See your Make-up Class Policy handout for the schedule.

Sunday, Nov. 18-Sunday, Nov. 25: Closed - Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, Dec. 1: Nutcracker Tea at the Old Mill Café

Friday, Dec. 7: Make-up classes

Friday, Dec. 14, 6 pm: Swan Lake Dress Rehearsal. All dancers MUST attend.

Saturday, Dec. 15: Swan Lake performance. Dancers should arrive between 4:15 and 4:30 pm. Please see your Performance Handbook for full schedule, attire, etc.

Sunday, Dec. 16-Wednesday, January 2: Winter Break. Classes resume Thursday, January 3.